Apologies: Pam Pringle and Steven Bush
Present: Eddie Critchlow, Bob Smailes, Sharon Thorpe, Alison Sharpe, Steve Thorpe, Vi Currie, Barbara King, George Walton, Linda Gordon, Lorna Budge and Pat Hawkins
The minutes of the last AGM were read and approved.
The treasurer Eddie Critchlow presented the Income and Expenditure Account. £1, 2447.93 is held on the current account and £4,981.52 held on the Business Saver account and £42.25 petty cash. As the accounts were not distributed before the meeting they are to be emailed out and agreed at the next committee meeting.
The Chairman Steve Thorpe gave the following report:-
· Another very successful year with a lot of hard work from our dedicated committee.
· Following the success last year of getting the Guyzance room built and open for business which has now been completed with the installation of the named bricks and paving area outside.
· We have successfully achieved further major improvements to the hall by installing a new kitchen, installing a new gas central heating, bringing the gents toilet into the 21st century, improving the porch with new UPVC windows and internal doors, general redecoration of hall and new seating.
· Further improvements planned this year include hall lighting, insulation, storage, outside areas and carpark.
·  Both rooms have been well used. Events held include a wedding, borderfest, Art Appreciation classes, wedding dress display, hosted NNVHC meeting, ACT organised Hallowe’en, Burns Night, Model Exhibition, New Years Eve Party, May Day Sale, Jazz Afternoons, and coffee afternoons, Church organised Barn Dance, Christmas coffee morning, Winter warmer and pudding night, weekly Bowls Club and Sports Club, WI, Art Group, 3-2-1-0 toddler group, use by the school, tribal dancing, zumba, pilates, dog training, cricket club practice, MacMillan Coffee Morning, Guides Coffee Morning, European Election Polling Station and twelve private parties.
· There are a lot of people to thank this year:-
· The management committee for having the patience to sit through long committee meetings planning improvements and in some cases actually rolling their sleeves up and getting on with it – without you nothing would have been achieved this year.
· In particular my wife Sharon for doing the paperwork.
· Alison for looking after the hall bookings and the hirers and for being “Mrs Village Hall”.
· Bob and Eddie for their treasurer’s duties. Special thanks for Eddie for taking on the role at short notice.
· Eddie for being chairman up until Easter driving forward the planned improvements
· Barbara King for keeping the webpage and Pelican up to date on village hall matters and promoting use of the EasyFundraisinging website.
· Alan Coulthard for tiling the kitchen free of charge.
· Lastly I need to thank all of the regular user groups who provide a representative to take part in the management of the village hall. Your involvement and the regular income your group provides allow the village hall to function successfully.
· Finally thank you for putting up with me as your stand in chairman since Easter.  I am standing down and look forward to being an ordinary committee member.
Four management trustees were elected Alison Sharpe, Vi Currie Bob Smailes, and Steve Thorpe.
Date of next AGM is Thursday 22nd October 2015 at 7pm.