The Parish of St John The Divine, Acklington

Minutes of the Annual Parochial Church Meeting of St John The Divine, Acklington held on Sunday 19th March 2017 and beginning at 11.50 am.

01. Present:
Revd Mike Dent, John Davison, June Davison, Barbara Lamb, Audrey Lamb, Joan Davison, Moira Peden, Bill Rowntree, Fran Dent, Vera Taylor, Mary Guy, Margaret Hammond, Keith Bell, Janet Bell, Barbara Cock, Flora Steele, Derek Steele, Shirley Rowntree, Jim Renton, Val Sharp, Joyce Aynsley and Peter Wright

02. Opening Prayer: Opening prayers had been given at the end of the morning service.

03. Apologies: Revd June Barras, Myra Johnson and Bill Johnson

04. Vestry Meeting:
William Rowntree was re-elected as church warden - proposed by Barbara Lamb and seconded by John Davison.
Peter Wright volunteered to become the second warden and his offer was accepted unanimously by those present. Proposed by John Davison and seconded by Margaret Hammond.
Many thanks offered to Bill and Shirley for their time and commitment to the church.

05. Minutes of the Annual Parochial Church Meeting 2015
The 2016 minutes were accepted the minutes as a true record, proposed by Mary Guy and seconded by Flora Steele. Signed by the vicar.

06. Matters arising: None

07. Presentation of the Accounts-
Accounts had previously been audited, presented to and accepted by the PCC and circulated to the congregation. There were no questions for Joan.

08. The Reports-
All reports had been available to the congregation for them to study before the meeting and are held on file.
i) A report by the church warden – no questions
ii) A report on the proceedings of the Deanery Synod – no questions
iii) A report to changes in the church electoral roll since last APCM –noted increase in numbers
iv) A report from the Events Group- no questions but congratulations on the successful events which had been organised
v) A report from the PCC school governor – no questions
vi) A report from the incumbent - Revd Mike Dent had presented his report on the ministry of St John The Divine Acklington during the service. Bill Rowntree then thanked him and Fran for all they had done for the church and congregation during the year.  A copy of the vicar’s report is held on file.

09. The Elections-
Deanery Synod Representatives (2), Moira Peden and Joyce Aynsley were both willing to continue in the role
PCC members (8) elected- Joan Davison, John Davison, June Davison, Barbara Lamb, Audrey Lamb, Barbara Cock, Val Sharp, one vacancy.
Janet and Keith Bell resigned from the PCC and they were thanked for their contribution during their time in office.
Sides Persons elections would be completed at the next PCC meeting.
Independent Examiner of Accounts- this appointment would be finalised at the next PCC meeting but Roger Styring had agreed to continue in the position.

10. Any other business-
Peter asked if there was to be a cleaning rota as his wife, Maureen, was keen to get involved and help with such tasks.

11. Closing Prayers-
The Revd. Mike Dent led closing prayers and the Annual Parochial Church Meeting ended at 12.10 pm.